REVIEW: TOPSHOP BB CREAM

So I "splurged" (£10.....with student discount) on Topshop's new BB cream. Topshop makeup rarely disappoints at the moment so I thought I'd give it a bash what with the weather being well hot and what not.
As you can see the packaging is absolutely gorg, all metallic and spacey with the classic Topshop font etc.


As for the actual product, it's definitely so far so good. As with most BB creams there is very little coverage so I wouldn't be wearing this if I was wanting to slap on the coverage and look like I'm constantly being photoshopped. Definitely not one for a bad skin day...

(plz excuse the little black mark there on my hand...)
Reasonably thick consistency which worried me at first but honestly it blends like a bloody dream! It's not oily or too shiny at all which is fab because aint nobody got time for looking like you've just dipped your head into a bottle of olive oil.... I've not been powdering it but you could if you wanted a bit more of that matte look but it's not necessary for staying power! I probably wouldn't need to reapply this or touch it up for about 6 hours, but I can never be bothered to actually reapply foundation anyway...


My hand is a wee bit lighter than my face at the moment and the colour is pretty bloody close however that's the main downfall of the product there's only 3 colours, the classic 'light' 'medium' 'dark' fandango where no-one really fits into any of the colours properly. The undertones are neutral to yellow so if you've got pink undertones you'll probs end up looking like a vampire buffy just slayed malheureusement. But on the plus side it's got SPF 20! So we won't be getting leather skin anytime soon!




0 comments:

Post a Comment

 

Blogger news

Blogroll

About